${\bf Minutes\ of\ Ezra\ Welfare\ Organization\ Meeting\ held\ Via\ Whats App\ Group\ Forum\ on}$

March 3rd 2020

Members Present

Jeph Odhiambo Ochanda Chairman

Don Onyango Secretary

Jabes Omondi Treasurer

George Odhiambo Member

Ezra Onyango Member

Emmily Onyango Member

Josephat Otieno Member

Jared Oyugi Member

Quinter Ayango Singar Member

Olive Shadrack Achieng Member

Benson Ooko Ondiegi Member

Tyrus Omondi Member

Nevile Odero Member

Emilly Onyango Member

Faith Onyango Member

Jorim Onyango Member

Benson Ooko Member

Members Absent with Apology

Victor Otieno Member

Members Absent without Apology

Rayan Alvin Member

In Attendance

Sam Doe Patron

Min 7/2020: Preliminaries

The meeting was brought to order by the Chairman, Mr. Jeph Onyango.

The meeting began with a prayer from Mr. Ezra Onyango,

Min 8/2020: Confirmation of previous minutes

The secretary read the minutes of the previous meeting. Mr. Jared Otieno proposed that the minutes were the actual contents discussed in the previous meeting. His proposal was seconded by Don Onyango. The Chairman declared the minutes as the true minutes of the previous meeting.

Min 9/2020 Matters Arising:

The Chairman read the agenda of the minute to the members and opened up the forum for discussion.

Min 10/2020: Election of new office holders.

Mr. Ezra Onyango called for an election of new office holders and proposed the following members to assume the under listed offices

1. Jeph Odhiambo Onyango Chairman

2. Don Okeyo Onyango Secretary

3. Faith Awino Onyango Assistant Secretary

4. Jabes Onyango Treasurer

5. Ezra Onyango Chief Whip

6. Quinter Anyango Singa Vice Chairperson

7. Benson Ooko Ondiegi

Organizing Secretary

Mr. Ezra Onyango proposed the following members to assume the role the Trustees of the

Organ	iza	tion
~ 5		

1. Jared Oyugi Onayngo Chairperson

2. Robert Okinyi Tabu Secretary

3. Jorim Omolo Ondiegi Member

4. Erick Okumu Member

5. Olive Shardack Internal Auditor

6. Faith Onyango Member

7. Olivent Mackenza Member

Mr. Ezra Onyango proposed that for the time being, Mrs. Saline Odera assume the role of the patron of the Organization

Min 11/2020: Confirmation of Office Bearers

Mr. Ezra Onyango suggested that the proposed office bearers shall remain in office until April 30th 2021, unless an active member objects to the list

Min 12/2020: Authority to Open Bank Accounts

The chairman brought to the attention of members the plan to open a bank account with Cooperative Bank, Migori Branch

The matter was seconded by the secretary General, the Treasurer, and other two members.

Min13/2020: Account Signatories and Withdrawal restrictions

It was agreed that the signatories of the account shall be the Treasurer and any other executive official (Chairperson or Secretary).

The withdrawals shall be approved by the chairman upon filling of the relevant forms requesting

for withdrawal

The maximum amount to be withdrawn from the account shall be limited to Ksh. 100,000 per

month depending on the availability of funds.

The account minimum balance shall be maintained at Ksh. 20,000.00 below which no money

shall be withdrawn

Min 14/2020: Calendar of activities and events

The new Chairman asked members to discuss about the events, programs and activities of the

society for the year 2020/2021.

The members agreed that the following would be the events and activities of the society for this

period

1. To know/familiarize themselves.

2. History and origin of member's grandparents lineage.

3. Socioeconomic sustainability eg developing AGWA foundation.

4. Welfare Association.

5. Transact any other business in which members may deem fit

Min 15/2020: AOB

The chairman informed the members that the group was yet to acquire a registration certificate

and therefore a speed step ought to be taken to ensure that the society is legally registered as a

CBO operating within White House area of Diani beach

Min 16/2020 Adjournment

There being no any other business, the meeting was adjourned with a prayer from Mrs. Emmily

Onyango.

Prepared by	Confirmed by
Don Onyango Okeyo	Jeph Odhiambo Ochanda
Secretary	Chairman
Date	Date
Sign	Sign